How to share and discuss your research successfully online

This week I had my first peer reviewed article published since starting my PhD – yeay! After doing a little giddy grinning and clapping of hands, I quickly decided I had better practice what I preach and get it out there. So, I spent half an hour uploading it to my University Repository, adding it to ResearchGate and Academia.edu, before writing this blog post and getting it out over Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook.

It is a short Key Issues piece and focuses on tips for researchers wanting to share their work online. Hopefully this will help to widen my readership and may even result in some collaborations/useful feedback from others working in linked fields. As always, any comments or questions very welcome.

Access the article here

Leave a Reply

